Making room for #3!!! It’s a girl!

4 Mar

It’s official! We are adding to our brood! This time is different, though. No more “snips and snails and puppy dog tails!”—-We are bringing home a “sugar and spice and everything nice” kinda girl!

BabyGirl2016

BabyGirl

She is already making her mark in our lives. All the boys are nervous in our home. Big brother #1 is planning how he will keep the boys at bay, brother #2 is contemplating whether or not he should share his toys since she’s already pushed him out of his room.

Daddyinaction

Daddy? Well, daddy is in a frenzy getting things prepared for the “great coming!” 87 days and counting!

Hard to believe, I am going to be pushing a double stroller, thinking about bows and dollhouses. My dream as a mother has finally come true! The question is, once this dream has been accomplished…what next? I certainly don’t think I could take another 9-month physical blow. Babygirl really did a number on me.

This has been my most painful pregnancy out of all three. Some people (namely my mom) keep telling me it is because it is a girl this time. I tend to believe them as everything has been the total opposite of my experience with my two boys. This baby, whom we shall call “Hannah-Marie,” made her presence known through an almost violent bout of morning sickness, which lasted way too long and an inability to eat nor gain weight. In my 7th month now, I have gained a total of 2 pounds…yes, 2! Mind you, I am not complaining…ok, I am a bit. Only because I am afraid she is not gaining the necessary body weight she needs. I am, however, also rejoicing in the fact that she is making me look good! Right now, I am feeling content. Come what may, I am thankful for this experience and can’t wait to hold my little princess Hannah-Marie!20160201_185626

3 Responses to “Making room for #3!!! It’s a girl!”

  1. Marta March 6, 2016 at 9:46 am #

    Congratulations!! You look fantastic πŸ™‚

    • celestereille-theformerexpat March 6, 2016 at 3:57 pm #

      Thank you Marta! I wish I felt fantastic…just entered 3rd trimester and I am BEAT! πŸ™‚

      • Marta March 7, 2016 at 1:44 am #

        Almost there!! Your princess will be here soon πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

