I’m NOT Superwoman or Wonderwoman? Danm!!!

31 Dec

ImageI’m NOT superwoman nor Wonderwoman? Sheeesh!! Here I thought walking 2.25 miles in the blowing, wet snow, then coming home and preparing dinner for my family classified me as such! Nope!!! My hips and my lower back are crying out “Girl! You ain’t no superwoman! You a tired-azz 35 year-old going through a second pregnancy with a ball of spitfire in your belly! So you betta recognize!” Wait! Was that my subconscious?  Cause I sure as heck could hear the nagging voice of Madea in my head saying this! I must be going crazy!

Why am I trying so hard to do things that can jeopardize the safe delivery of my baby AND my health? Well, maybe it’s ’cause I live in China where e’rybody, their grandmama and their great-great granddaddy aunty telling me I’m suppose to be weak and fragile…so I wanna prove them wrong! 

At what cost?

That’s a question I will have to ponder as I go through another 19 weeks of belly boppin’, duck-waddlin’, and essentially rollin’ in the deep end of “pregnancy in China”, where EVERYONE wants to rub yo belly then give you their opinion!

4 Responses to “I’m NOT Superwoman or Wonderwoman? Danm!!!”

  1. writingthebody December 31, 2012 at 5:52 am #

    You sound a bit like superwoman – but the body will give way! Happy new year…

  2. writingthebody December 31, 2012 at 5:53 am #

    I tried to post above…I thought it was the one post, sorry. Anyway, good luck!

  3. aquariusamber December 31, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    You do need to keep that baby safe Esther . I know you are a strong woman but relish this time and be a shrinking violet. God has blessed you with a wonderful husband, son nd a new baby. Please keep this safe for barren old maids like me. Hehe.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2013 Blogs by Western Women Who Love Chinese Men | Speaking of China - March 9, 2013

    […] Celestereille. This new blog is another proud example of beautiful Blasian love in China, right down to this gorgeous photo of the author kissing her Chinese beau, and this lovely Valentine to him. She’s expecting a baby this year! […]

Leave a Reply

