EEK!!!! (In response to my Migration blog)

18 Dec

So a couple of weeks ago I wrote a blog on how my family and I were thinking…ok preparing to migrate back to the US. It has been a time of back and forth for us. However, this week, in light of the tragedy in Connecticut, I have come to realize that perhaps going back and teaching in the US Public School System and maybe even the private schools may not be such a great idea. My son is freaked out and saddened at what happened. My husband, who has never been to the US called me at work tears clogging his voice as he expressed the sorrow he felt for those families who lost their babies. It hit him a lot harder because he is expecting his first child.

Needless to say, we started praying and sending out applications to all the Christian-based International schools we could find in the central and southern parts of China. I found some great schools which shares the same faith as I do. Every time we submitted a new and quite lengthy application, we prayed that it will get to the right hands. Now, all we can say is, “Lord, let your will be done because your word says ‘Faith without work is dead’. So we work full of faith that you will guide us to where we need to be eventually.”

My heart goes out to the families who have lost. May God grant you a peace that surpasses all understanding. May He allow you to see Him in everything whether good or bad. May your faith never waiver or fail.

One Response to “EEK!!!! (In response to my Migration blog)”

  1. aquariusamber December 18, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    I will pray that God finds the right situation for you and your family. When you said that you wanted to bring your family back toto the US, my heart felt it might not be the best idea. The job situation is not the best here especially in the teaching field. Cutthroat is a good for it. Unless thought have a teaching certificate toto teacher special education, math or science. Private schools are great better environment but the folks there stay longer. The pay lower but you enjoy teacher and the kids so much. I don’t like the current trend in the IS educational system. There is tons of violence. There are great reason to come back though to. Just listen to God and what he speaks in his heart. Don’t let this tragedy scare you if God wantswants you to
    come back. Reflect on . Do note it won’t be easy too heft a teaching job this new teachers coming out from college these Pratt couple of years are very and rude.

Leave a Reply

