Pampered and showered with love…

5 Mar

I salivate at the rich scents wafting through the open door as I walk in from a long-day’s work. Your eyes crinkle with that special smile when I appear. “Baby, I made your favorite” you say in your halting, broken English. I still understand you as if you spoke with native strength in my native tongue.

Those are my thoughts almost everyday. I have been blessed with someone who, from another culture and another world seem to understand me better than I understand myself. Not since I was a baby did anyone take care of me with such tenderness and love on this earth. By no means am I measuring this earthly love to God’s unfailing love. However, I think love on this beautiful, yet corrupted earth has finally found its way to me. Is it my turn? Do I finally get the happily ever after? It sure feels like it. I am not naive enough to completely rule out the fact that there are mountains to climb and valleys to cross in this relationship. BUT, as I gently wade through the clean, cool river of love at this time, I will enjoy the feeling of true happiness, wrapped around my legs, waist and heart as love embraces me…even if its for just this moment in time.

5 Responses to “Pampered and showered with love…”

  1. aquariusamber February 12, 2013 at 2:42 am #

    Esther your writing style is so eloquent and so heartfelt. I really enjoy your blog.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2012 Blogs By Western Women Who Love Chinese Men | Speaking of China - March 12, 2012

    […] love in China, right down to this gorgeous photo of the author kissing her Chinese beau, and this lovely Valentine to him. […]

  2. 2013 Blogs by Western Women Who Love Chinese Men | Speaking of China - March 8, 2013

    […] love in China, right down to this gorgeous photo of the author kissing her Chinese beau, and this lovely Valentine to him. She’s expecting a baby this […]

  3. 2014 Blogs by Western Women Who Love Chinese Men | Speaking of China - March 3, 2014

    […] love in China, right down to this gorgeous photo of the author kissing her Chinese beau, and this lovely Valentine to him. She welcomed her lovely baby Connor into the world in 2013. […]

  4. 2016 Blogs by Western Women Who Love Chinese Men | Speaking of China - March 12, 2016

    […] love in China, right down to this gorgeous photo of the author kissing her Chinese beau, and this lovely Valentine to him. She welcomed her lovely baby Connor into the world in 2013 and in 2014 she moved the whole […]

Leave a Reply

